Join & get a free class

I'm in
Loading Events

« All Events

Releasing the Dark, Igniting the Light – Winter Solstice Special – December Online SoulCollage® Workshop

20 Dec 2020 @ 20:00 - 22:00

 

“There are as many nights as days, and the one is just as long as the other in the year’s course. Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness, and the word ‘happy’ would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness.”
(Carl Jung)

 Upon the winter solstice, the Sun appears at its lowest in the sky, and its noontime elevation seems to stay the same for several days before and after this day. The Sun’s gradual decrease in the sky reverses upon the winter solstice, marking what many cultures believe to be a “rebirth” of the Sun as the hours of daylight become longer once again.

In the last workshop of the year 2020 we will honor and then release the darkness with a “letting go” ritual and a special Winter Solstice mediation before we celebrate the return of the light with a SoulCollage® card creation & group reading.

 

How to prepare for the “letting go” ritual

start collecting scrap paper, old bills, craft paper, wrapping paper, newsprint; any type of non-valuable left-over paper scraps you can write on and that you don’t mind tearing up afterwards!

Materials needed

small piece of colored paper, old scrap paper, old bill, newsprint, wrapping paper, paper scrap
assorted magazines
blank 5 x 8 card (card stock or thin cardboard)
scissors
gluestick
journal and pen
a candle

What to expect

“letting go” meditation
“letting go” writing ritual
card making
journaling
group reading

WORKSHOP TIMES:

11 am Pacific, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern, 7pm UK (London), 8pm Germany (Berlin)

Find your time zone HERE

***PLEASE ZOOM IN 5-10 MINUTES EARLY. WE WILL BEGIN ON TIME! 

ACCESS CLOSES 15 MINUTES AFTER THE WORKSHOP HAS STARTED***


***The workshop is my last FREE workshop, however, donations are gratefully accepted!

You can PayPal me here

Thank you 🙏

xo,

Heather

Details

Date:
20 Dec 2020
Time:
20:00 - 22:00
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Heather Hoeps
Phone:
Phone
Email:
info@heatherhoeps.com
Website:
www.heatherhoeps.com

Registrations are closed for this event